Manon Koningstein's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 26 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, German, Portuguese
  • 34, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Owner of Sivin Communications
  • Intercultural Communication
  • From Salobreña, Andalusia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Dutch national, former Colombian resident and now moved to Salobreña, Spain with my boyfriend and three cats. I own my own communications agency and work mostly on the road. We try to live sustainable and flexible :)

ABOUT ME

I´m open to about everything and everyone, fanatic traveler, combining working, running my company, triathlon, cycling and of course... the glue that binds it al: travelling.

For couchsurfers: I work every day and sometimes even in the weekends. So, everyone is welcome, but I am not the most available host unfortunately. I'd prefer surfers that are independent and go their ways!

Unfortunately I do have my bad sides in the form of being quite chaotic, unorganized and latino-punctual ;)

PHILOSOPHY

You don't have to have the lead, if you have the courage to come from behind!With respect, openness, kindness and a smile you can conquer the world!
Be the change you want to see in the world

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

By helping other people feel home and see the non-touristic spots in my country, besides that enjoy the spirit of CS members all over the world!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Have had loads of fun surfers at my couch in Cali, Colombia. Crazy road trips, fun weekends.
In Chile I had a great time surfing, furthermore had various people surfing my couch in the Netherlands, and met the best people ever for various 'cafecito's and cervecillas' in Spain!
CS people tend to be the best people to contact when new in a city!

Interests

Learning and sharing other cultures and languages, see how finally everybody is kinda similar..
Have lots of fun in live
meeting people from all over the world!
I love mountainbiking, triathlon, (kite) surfing, running, salsa, just any sport in general!
Photography, cooking.

  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • languages
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

Try me, I'm always open for suggestions..Concerning music, I defenitely love any kind of salsa, bachata, ritmos tropicales. Furhermore am pretty much open to anything, as long as I can sing along with it loud enough for the neigbours to complain!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

How you in a couple of month's time can create a big, strange place into your new hometown, with the help of amazing people from all over the world!

Teach, Learn, Share

I am a language maniac. love learning new languages and typical expressions. For I don't wanna bother my friends and family with any more travelstories and experiences, I might be taking it out on you... so come along with those travelstories!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I work every day and sometimes even in the weekends. So, everyone is welcome, but I am not the most available host unfortunately. I'd prefer surfers that are independent and go their ways!

I can give you a bed or a couch in Salobreña, or even nice grass to pitch your tent with beautiful views over Salobreña, the beach and the Sierra Nevada :) I can give you advice on what to do, and always down for crazy plans/roadtrips/sport activities if my working schedule allows!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, El Salvador, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Rwanda, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Switzerland, Tanzania, Turkey, Uganda, United Kingdom, Uruguay, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, China, Colombia, Ecuador, Netherlands, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Manon’s full profile.

My Groups