Kay Williams's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Kay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 60, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • I work as a loans coordinator for a charity.
  • Through experience and sometimes at universities.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

focus on the journey, not the destination

ABOUT ME

I have lived in Perth for 20+ years, then I moved to Melbourne. This was good practice at traveling light. I have one daughter who lives in Perth and enjoying life as she should. I have recently finished working in China. I have now moved back to my home town, Devonport. I have been back in NZ for nearly 5 years now.

Woofing if you stay more than a few nights

PHILOSOPHY

I have made big changes in my life, which is not a bad thing. It means that I am more about being in the moment than in any other time of my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

It fits with my personal philosophy.

Interests

What I do for fun is improvisation theatre. I love it. At its best is keeps me out of my head, stops me intellectualising. I also; sing; design and sew clothing; take and manipulate photographs; make plaster/wire sculptures and cook.

  • singing
  • design
  • cooking
  • clothing
  • traveling

Music, Movies, and Books

I love "who dun it"s; "Three men in a boat" I watch movies/TV on the internet, British stuff is my fav. Music.. things I sing with, Lenard Cohen to the Beach Boys and the Pogues.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

face my fears

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to teach and to learn new things, new skills and new things about myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, England, Fiji, France, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, New Zealand

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Kay’s full profile. It’s free!