Marc Sarracino's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - American; learning Chinese (Simplified), Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • English-Sign language Interpreter
  • Bachelor of Science from University of New Mexico
  • From Albuquerque, NM, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

I'm an easy-going guy who loves me some pie! I dig adventures of all kinds, both: impromptu and planned. Snowboarding is a major passion in my life. Biking (road, touring), climbing (lead trad), camping and mushrooming finish off the top 5 favorite activities. I like a good dark beer, fresher the better! I adore my lovely fiancee/adventure-partner to no end. I'm a good packer, an excellent cook, and a jack of many trades. What can I say? Life is good.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My fiancee suggested I check it out for a option for our countless road trips. I like the idea of hanging out with locals, meeting like-minded people, and crossing paths with new people. The concept is cool and I want to be apart of it.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a variety of music: Rock, Alternative, Reggae, Hip-hop, Classical, Latin, Classical. Sublime is my jam but I get down to lot of different tunes.

Favorite movies are comedies by far, sci-fi, documentaries, indy, and actions take up second, followed by dramas and horrors.

Books are usually more for information than entertainment as I got to stay abreast of current affairs in my professional realm. Learning new skills and acquiring more information never hurts and getting the details for a hike or climb keep us prepared and safe.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

During the winter of 2016 I successfully built and slept in a quinzhee (like an igloo or snow den) with two dear friends and my amazing fiancee near Mt. Hood! Had a snow kitchen, snow bar, snow fire pit and snow chairs all dug out and/or built from snow. We all slept warm and comfy inside our snow dome. We woke up to several inches of fresh snow, make breakfast, then went out and played.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach about kombucha: fermenting, flavoring, bottling and consuming; mushrooms and foraging; Deaf culture and sign language; climbing; and lots about the outdoors.

I want to learn more about you! Your culture, traditions, stories, foods. I'm a curious guy with lots more to realize.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food for a warm meal, laughter and good beer. I can share awe inspiring stories and thoughtful open-minded discussion. I would love to share a pie as well- sweet or savory it's all good with me!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!