Marc Rußwurm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in German; learning English
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Student of Geodesy and Geo-informatics
  • From Landshut
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel to west or southern Europe

ABOUT ME

Hmm, I's always difficult to write a personal Description. I would say I'm calm, not complicated. I find friends easily. I love to make new experiences, so i want to travel a lot.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I just recently joined CouchSurfing so that i have no experience yet.

Interests

I play guitar in a band in my hometown Landshut. Music is one of my favorite activities. I listen to various artists and like to go to local bands, because it's a completely different atmosphere than in big concerts although the music is often not that good.

I also like to go out with friends, visit new bars. I also like to meet people from everywhere around the world, because they have completely new stories to tell. Stories that I haven't imagined yet.

  • concerts
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • medicine

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of my favorite times and key moments so far was in Hamburg. Short after my Abitur (=A-level) I applied for a pilot job at a big german airline.
So I traveled to Hamburg twice. First Time I spend my nights in a youth hostel and met a australian guy who traveled around Europe. He searched at that time for a room in Hamburg to stay for a while. We quickly became friends and after i passed the first test he showed me the City as he had seen it so far.

A few months later I came back to Hamburg for the second test. I spend my first night in a Hotel to be prepared for the test. I failed that time :\, but my australian mate found a room meanwhile. He offered me to spend the rest of my days in his flat-sharing community. 6 medicine students, who just finished one important test. I found easily a couch or a free bed (as one of them was always at his girlfriend's flat). And I saw Hamburg's nightlife from a student's perspective :).

Meanwhile i study Geodesy and Geo-informatics and I'm quite happy with it, but that experience remains :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Germany, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Marc’s full profile. It’s free!