Marcel van den Bor

Putten, Gelderland, Netherlands

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch; learning English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Royal Dutch Army
  • Did an education to work at the Security. But didn't like...
  • From Putten
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I want to see the whole world. ....... Ok......... I just start with one country... And then, the rest..


At my work I have to be serious all the time. So when I am free, I like to make jokes and make a lot of fun.
I hate it to have stress. So I just take life easy. I don't care if my appointment of this evening is cancelled, I just make a new one or stay at home and watch a movie. No tight schedules, just a relaxed life when I am free of work.

(O yes, I do enjoy my work, It's one of the most important parts of my life..)


Just take it easy, enjoy life. Do the things you want to do, don't wait for it. Maybe your life will be over tomorrow, you'll never know.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


RIght now, I want to surf first. Try to find out if I will like it. After I found my own home, I can host people.


Non. Never done this before, so I will update this when I made my first trip.


I got a lot of hobby's. Right now the most important one is Photography. I like going into the nature and make landscape and nature photo's. I bought a camera 2 years ago. And after doing a couple of lessons and learning the rest on the internet, it was time to buy a much more expensive camera. And now I'm ready to travel with it.

Next to that hobby I like to do some DJ'ing. Not really that good at it but it's fun. I like to play house/progressive/electro. But, I am going to sell my equipment to earn some money back I spend on my new camera.

I can talk ages about my hobby's. But the rest is simple: Hang out with friends, go to party's/dance-festivals, Running, Computergames, and strange but thru, my work is also a big hobby.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like most music. Except the heavy stuff like heavy metal, hardcore etc.
The style I prefer most is House and Pop music.

Same with movies, I like everything.

I do read, but not that much, most of the time I buy a lot of books and it will cost me a couple of years to read them. I like books from authors like Dan Brown.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Don't know. Done many things with my work, but sorry, I won't but that on the public internet.
But I think my holiday in Langkawi, Malaysia was great. The island is beautiful, behind every corner there could be a monkey or a cow standing on the road. You can rent scooters which can drive a 100 kph. Without a helmet!! There are some beautiful beaches. And I liked to rainy days :).

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands Antilles, Portugal, Spain, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Marcel’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups