Māris Dubrovskis

Liepaja, Liepaja, Latvia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Māris’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Latvian; learning English, German, Italian, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Environmental science
  • Master degree in geography
  • From I grew up in Liepaja - a nice town on the Baltic sea.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discovering human and natural world of planet Earth and enjoying the life


A little bit shy for the first moment of meeting or asking for something but anyway I am interested and friendly to know and try.

When I look serious it doesn't mean that I am always serious inside me. :)

My loveliest home-made meal is Mexican taco!!! But actually I am not good cook. So, at my home it is up to you to cook a special meal, I can help you to do it with my stuff. :)
I drink alcohol but I don't like to be too drunk and I don't like to be in a company of too much drunk people who don't control their speech.

I'm geography and environemntal-science themes addicted as it is my study and working field.
My second part-time job is tennis officiating.

I can show Liepaja and its surroundings.


khmm....Life is too short to lie on bed at home all the time and look at ceiling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I host, surf and attend CS parties.


I have hosted some CSers and surfed at some hosts and it is a great chance to meet different people from different countries to enjoy time together, to talk, to show my country, to make good friends!
I use to find travel partners from CS. Thanks to Corinne and Olivier for the great trip to Iceland!


geography, sports - tennis, football, swimming, bicycling, traveling - explore and discover either nature and human society (learn languages, enjoy dishes, make meetings with local people etc). I can walk and walk and walk all the day either in a city or in nature. If you are a big hiker, let's ask, what you wish and I can advise places in Latvia and take part in hiking tour with you!

I'm mountains addicted!!! I don't know whether I will get a photo of me on Everest (not a photoshop work) but on some other lower mountain peaks I would like to be!!!

If you come to Liepaja by bicycle, I can join you and show Liepaja and its surroundings together with my bicycle.

Music, Movies, and Books

Pop, rock, hard rock, reggae, jazz, classic, some metal bands. Books of traveling stories.
I prefer comedy movies and trillers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

All period of childhood was a one amazing time!
My arriving to Glazgow Prestwick airport was a little bit amazing adventure.

Teach, Learn, Share

Let's share teaching languages! Let's start with "sveiks!" - it means "hello!" ;)
I would like to learn and share languages.

If you need suggestion how and where to travel in Latvia, don't hesitate and ask me. I will tell about public transport and routes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Iceland, India, Italy, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Latvia, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Māris’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups