Marcin Wosinek

Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canarias, Spain

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 20 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Polish, Spanish; learning French, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Work as a program developer - javascript
  • I was studing for a while, but actually it's not for me
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Learn languages: Spanish & not forget French, German.
Learn more about cooking & collect as many as possible vegetarian recipes.


I'm active. Currently I'm busy with snorkeling, dancing (Kizomba, Salsa, Bachata), organizing language meetings, giving talks and workshops about programming (javascript, angular.js), and learning foreign languages.

I don't drink alcohol, and I don't eat meat nor fish.


Teach and learn. Motivate others and take inspiration from them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Recently mainly by hosting and organizing cs meetings - right now language meetings in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria:)


Being hosted by really interesting people; and finding out that there is plenty of people who with whom I can find common passions.


Foreign languages, culturals. Organizing meetup groups:). Meet new people, and learn about their way of live. Programing and software engeeniring. Sharing with others skills and knowledge.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies that fit into Arthouse Cinemas Network ciemas. That kind of movies are played on various festivals, and usually I find them awesome.
I really like world music. Besides that, I enjoy Salsa, Kuduro and other music to which I dance. I like dancehall/ragga music until I try to figure out what the song is about.
Catch 22 and God Knows by Joseph Heller. Discworld series by Terry Pratchet. American Gods by Nail Gaiman.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Public speaking. I gave few tech talks this year with up to 100 people in the crowd, and it is exiting; tiring and addictive all together.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach: Polish, English.
I can share with you my two years experience in learning languages almost of free - using tandems(languages exchange) and computer software.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I cook quite well:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcin’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups