Marco Gip

Rome, Lazio, Italy

Wants to Meet Up

  • 75% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!


  • hostel receptionist/manager
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Smile to the life..and carpe diem


Borned and raised in Italy, I've always think that Italy is a wonderful place to visit where you can eat amazing food and enjoying...but is not my place, is not the place where i wanted to build my after university I packed my suitcase and moved in Amsterdam...
After these 3 years in Amsterdam I can say I liked to live there, easier than Italy, but not my place..because the weather, the cold dutch people, and..I don't know, but I don't feel it could be my city.
One of my dream is to move in South America, maybe having my own hostel or maybe being volunteer in a sustainable development project (i really wish)

Maybe shy at the beginning, I love joke with people around me, enjoy the life, being positive and try to trasmit it to them...

Basically I'm a dreamer...STAND UP (and move your ass) TO REALIZE YOUR DREAMS!

I love to travel (better if is NOT touristic place) and discover new people, new colture, new place..know open mind people, sharing experiences, music, story, food and everything possible..

I've travelled widely around Europe and went to Brazil twice, where I worked as volunteer for an Italian NGO. I was involved in projects on sustainable agriculture, microcredit and educational help for the "meninos de rua". that was an experience that has changed my life and my point of view of the situations...

They ve teached me to face the life with a big smile..


CARPE DIEM.. smile to the life and see the situation from all different points of view.. there is always a positive side!
I want to be happy in my life and job, that's why I'm trying to travel more than possible now and save money for that.
Happiness is not having 2.000 euro at the end of month, but doing what you like and live with not so much money.. I dont wanna be a manager with tie, but just doing what I love..
trying to be environmental friendly

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I have hosted in Amsterdam and been hosted in Argentina.. sometimes i can have a drink or walk with cs...
this is a new profile so if you wanna read my past references, my old profile will be happy to help you.. just ask :)


the first experience was in Antwerpen and i loved during my trip in Argentina I ve made a lot of CS and love ALL of them...
talking with local people I could discover more about the habits of local, political problems and culture...i'll CS more in my life, for of the best experience :)


Love travelling (of course), making photos, art and street art, literature, music and especially live music(folk, ska, rock, reggae, rocksteady, jazz, blues, good drum&base), ping pong, football and basketball...

Music, Movies, and Books

I don't have so a huge culture of music, and unfortunately is limited (that's why I would suggest to every CS passing by, to bring their own music on ipod or whatever), but I love the italian Giuliano Palma&the Bluebeaters, Daniele Silvestri, Ratti della Sabina and Modena City Ramblers, Negrita. But also Beatles, Interpol, Coldplay and.... (under costruction)

I love to read true story about trip, life, backpacking and favourite book is Wild Swans.

Films..well..i love italian movies like "100 passi" (100 steps) and "Mediterraneo" but my favourite is absolutely "Dead Poets Society", who has teached me really a lot! and "My girl" also is great! and some others i don't remember now :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most beaufitul experience of my life travelling: 8 days in a boat from Peru to Ecuador through Rio Napo, in Amazonas!
Hitchhiking around Argentina...
My two experiences in Brasil
When i saw a huge condor over my head in Iruya, Argentina...
Bagan Temples in Burma

Teach, Learn, Share

I wanna learn everything you could and wanna teach me:)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, India, Myanmar, Netherlands, Nicaragua, Peru, Slovakia, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Nicaragua

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups