Marco Carletto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German, Russian, Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Owner of a bar-gelateria in Locarno
  • Commerce and Tourism
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

PHILOSOPHY

Happiness is real when shared!

Interests

I love travelling, especially in the Mediterranean, Near and Far East. Reading books (geography, travels, politics, history, art) and anything that can improve my knowledge. I'm developping a high interest in hiking and walking, exploring the world on foot is one of my recent interests. Love the sea and mountains alike, as long as it is pure nature! Love also playing football and cycling. And riding my old Vespas...

  • arts
  • books
  • walking
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • geography
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Progressive Rock/Metal, Jazz, Instrumental, Italian, Classical
Read books about history, travelling, geography/ethnography, biographies, politics and occasional novels.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm open to both giving and receiving knowledge and experiences from others. Any of us has something interestint to teach.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Myanmar, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Tanzania, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!