Marcos jr's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Collage
  • From San Francisco, CA, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

I am 27 years old and currently studying mechanical engineering. I was born in Mexico but have lived most of my life in the United States. I love music; I like almost all types of it. My favorite genres are Cumbia, Salsa, Banda and merengue. I like to dance and if I feel the rhythm it's in my nature to move. I consider myself to be very simple. If I have to be honest I like nature and exploring. I can roam around places for hours and usually not get bored. All I need is a water bottle and some fruit and I'm good to go!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I honestly found out about couchsurfing while I was in Belgium. A friend mentioned it to me and decided to give it a try! I'm hopping once I'm done with my travels for the summer I can help out someone doing the same thing. Plus, if might help meet some new people!

Interests

I am a big Futbol fan! I grew up playing it and still play when ever I have a chance. I don't necessarily have a favorite team so I'm up for watching any good matches! I also like photography. The way and talent people have when it comes to images that capture your attention is astonishing to me. One more thing I add is I am also becoming more interested in spoken word. Some of these artist use word play to a level of intricacy I have never heard before.

  • photography
  • dancing
  • cumbia
  • music
  • spoken word
  • engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

I have struggled with reading for most of my life. But recently I have made a commitment to myself to read more. So far I've only read Life of Pi and another book titled Stoner. On a big leap, I decided to really challenge myself and started to read The Fabric of The Cosmos, and although it is difficult to read , I finding it very interesting.

I have to say one of my favorite movies a more recent one, Guardians of The Galaxy. I Know I've watched tons of movies but I can't really remember one that sticks out as much at the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Im not sure... I'll find something to put here one of these days!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Costa Rica, France, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos’s full profile. It’s free!