Marco UpBeat's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Psychologist / Cook
  • Bachelor and Master degree in Psychology
  • From Genoa, Liguria, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love nature and meeting new people. I like to travel to places with good music and people.

I've been living in Melbourne for 2 years. I worked in South Australia for 7 months as well, which had beautiful landscape and I didn't expect to have such a great time in the middle of no-where. I've also been up to the gold coast and travelled around in a van, visited Tasmania and drove to the beaches and explored which was beautiful and lately New Zealand south island.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I enjoy learning about and from other people, and I love staying with them as I learn first-hand what it's like in their culture and country. It's also a another way to see more of the world and get some inside tips on where to go and what to do!

Interests

Music. In every way, in every forms.
Soul, Jazz, Reggae, Dub, Downtempo, Word Music....
When I lived in Italy I used to organise events and building a sound system, collecting and playing records.
Bikes. A fun way to get around off the main roads.

  • culture
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • cycling
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Any movies of Peter Greenaway, Darren Aronofsky, Michael Gondry, Denis Arcand Paolo Sorrentino, and Richard Linklater

O Sacks ' Musichophilia' , C. Duchaussois ' Flash ou le Grand Voyage', H. Hesse 'Siddharta', F. Capra ' The Thao of Physics', M. Kundera 'The Unbearable Likeness of Being'

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I decided to quit my job, and move to Melbourne because it changed my way of seeing the world into something deeper and more colourful.

In Nepal I went trekking on the Panchase trek and home-staying, talked to locals using mime and eating fresh honey from the honeycomb.

Teach, Learn, Share

How to make a proper pizza or pesto, how to do a head stand, riding a bike with shoelaces unlaced or some Yoga asana.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Laughter, good music and stories.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!