Marcus Bainbridge's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Norwegian Bokmål, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Travelling
  • University Bachelors
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After 4 years of working an office job in London, I've decided I'd rather spend the next 2 years travelling around the world. I'm starting in Europe and then going East until I get to the Americas and then finally back home again.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It looked like a great way to meet new people . I've done workaway and loved it, with a major part of that being that I got to meet people actually living in the country and see their version of it. I'm not always in countries for long enough to do a workaway so couchsurfing seemed like a great way to meet people when I'm in the country for shorter periods and not spend all of my time in hostels. (And also if we're being honest because I can't afford to spend my time being ferried around in private jets and 5 star hotels haha).

Interests

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • exercise
  • movies
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • soccer
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • football
  • wilderness
  • outdoors
  • old movies

Music, Movies, and Books

First thing that came to mind for each :)

Music - hip hop (but I like everything from that, to rock, to the blues to David Bowie)

Movie - Pulp Fiction (so many to choose from but if I could have a bowl of popcorn and one movie that would probablyyyy be it)

Books - The Kite Runner

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteered at a husky farm for 3 months, best work I've ever done!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach some exercise tips, maybe a little bit of Norwegian and definitely any help with English, I'm currently in the course of completing a Teaching English as a foreign language certificate.

I love to learn about new languages, cultures, cooking and sports and lots of other different things that I won't bore you with!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Awesome brownies :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Svalbard and Jan Mayen, Sweden, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile. It’s free!