Maria Deleva's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Programmer
  • No education listed
  • From Sofia, Sofia City Province, Bulgaria
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am an introvert. Despite that I am crazy and adventurous. I like traveling, I like music.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The initial reason does not matter now. I only hope one day I will be able to experience the couchsurfing by myself - either by being a host or by being a guest.

Hosting is still not on my table because my home is a bit too small - I am actually sleeping on the couch, so you could say that I am constantly couchsurfing in my home. But I am hoping to move in a more spacious home soon.

Interests

Traveling, Music, Sea

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • vegetarian
  • movies
  • traveling
  • puzzles
  • sudoku
  • music
  • rock music
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • travel
  • beach
  • sea
  • sci-fi
  • caves
  • vacation
  • seaside
  • the sea
  • the beach
  • cakes

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Pop music.
I like Sci-fi/Fantasy series like Supernatural, The 100, Lucifer, Forever, Orphan Black, Outlander and many, many others. One series I like that is not in this genre is Hell On Wheels.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I have bungee jumped and I found it boring.
I have went to a place where there was no public transportation available without a car. My husband and I had to trek about 20 kilometers in one day, to see two very interesting caves. Then we hitchhiked to a city, took a bus to practically nowhere, hitchhiked again to another town, where we arrived late at night. The hotel we booked didn't wait for us and all the other hotels were full. So we were about to sleep on the street, but a kind lady took pity on us and offered us to rent one of her rooms for the night. So we did.

Another time, we bought bikes, and we decided that we would take 170km in one day with them to another town. Considering, we had no recent experience riding a bike, we failed. For about 4 hours, we managed to pass about 40km - the road was mostly uphill, so that slowed us down considerably. So, we decide to catch a train or a bus to our destination. But it turns out none are available. So we catch a train to another town, but I notice the train passes through a village that is roughly 40km away (in a plain) from our destination. So I decide that we would get off the train at this village. My husband (still boyfriend at that time) had already accepted his fate that we would probably sleep somewhere in the field. But we got really lucky - when we arrived at the village, there was another train on the station, leaving in 5 minutes, that would go to another village - this time only 10km away from our destination. Since it was evening already and part of the road passed through a forest, sometimes it was pitch black - and we did not have any lights. When we finally arrived, it was close to midnight and the person from whom we would rent the room, couldn't believe we arrived there on bikes.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook, but I prefer to cook vegetarian meals or bake cakes. :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!