Maryś Helak's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryś’s full profile.

Overview

  • 19 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning English, Korean, Russian
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • IT professional \ making playlist in radio \ pianist
  • Computer Applied Science \ Acoustic Engineering at Unive...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I'm Maryś, and I love life. I'm trying to catch every moment of it.

🔸 Currently, on the trip around the world by hitch-hiking with my fiancée 🏳‍🌈!
🔹 Before: live in Heerlen, near Maastricht, and I work for night shifts in Jumbo, I was earning money for our dream trip.
🔸 Before the Netherlands: Kraków

During my life in Kraków, my main job was working as IT technician in Institute of Botany, Polish Academy of Science in Cracow. I also worked in a radio, where I did playlists with music from movies and classical pieces. Not only that, but I also play piano since I was 6 years old, and I was a pianist in the restaurant.

I do really love to make other people laugh, so I hope I can bring some smile to your face when we meet! I can't spend a long time in one place, so I love travelling and sport. Being around people gives me energy, I am kinda extraverted person, but I also need time for myself to have more power to making jokes 🥸 As far I love animals and nature, I'm trying to eliminate meat from my diet – during travel it's very hard to do it, but if I can, I choose vegetarian options.

By the way, I am vaccinated, and I've got the EU Digital Covid Certificate.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I want to share amazing moments in my life with more and more people. Get to know them, their habits, how do they live. Make friends, be in their memory, and they will be in mine.

Btw, I don't accept friends request before we meet 😅

Interests

Sport is one of the biggest of my interest. I love to watch almost every kind of sport, but my favourites are:
▪ tennis, fav player Iga Świątek
▪ football, fav player Robert Lewandowski, so I really like Bayern and Barcelona 😅
▪ ski jumping
▪ volleyball

Except watching, I love also to do:
▫ quadball
▫ basketball
▫ skiing
▫ riding a bike
▫ horseback riding
▫ karate
▫ hiking

I do also like board games, stargazing, hitchhiking, improv, binaural beats, animals, nature

  • cats
  • culture
  • acting
  • coffee
  • board games
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • basketball
  • tennis
  • astronomy
  • football
  • horse riding
  • sport
  • improvisation
  • radio
  • harry potter
  • improv
  • karate
  • quidditch
  • korea
  • film music
  • technical support
  • quadball

Music, Movies, and Books

Music – nowadays I listen to Polish alternative music like Krzysztof Zalewski, The Dumplings or Brodka. In the past I used to listen k-pop. My another big love is music from movies. Alexandre Desplat, John Powell, Ilan Eshkeri, James Newton Howard are my favourites one.

Movies – Harry Potter, Hunger Games, movies with Johnny Depp, Helena Bonham Carter, Keira Knightley, Julia Roberts, Natalie Portman and Jennifer Lawrence.

TV Series - sitcoms like Friends and HIMYM, LGBT 🏳‍🌈 series like Gentleman Jack or Feel Good or fantasy like Witcher, GoT, Legend of the Seeker, Merlin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I represent my country on European Games 2019 in quidditch as a beater – being representative was one of my biggest dreams in my life!
During WorkAway in Georgia, I separate 60 eggs – yolk from white 😅 and I am not a professional cook!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some prinicpals of improv, playing piano, playing quadball.
I can talk about binaural beats and how it impacts our brain

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook, especially breakfast based on eggs. But I also like to cook some vegetarian dinner.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Maryś’s full profile.

My Groups