Maria Milanova's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Bulgarian, English; learning German, Russian
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • High School
  • From Shumen, Bulgaria
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Have as much fun as I can while at university

ABOUT ME

Soo.. I'm currently doing engineering at uni, which is a lot of hard work but it's been quite enjoyable so far. I'm a foreign student so I experienced a bit of a cultural shock last year when I arrived in Glasgow. But I'm trying to enjoy it more this year and make the best of it. I think it's a very charming and captivating city. Apart from that I'm doing some language courses and I will be doing a bit of volunteer work later on this year, which is something I've never done and I really look forward to. This was all about what I do, but I'll try to say a bit about who I am as well. I try to be a really good and kind and giving person, I'm interested in ancient philosophies and religion and try to learn as much from them as I can. I basically try to be the best I can be and to be someone who people would want to have around them because they can rely on me and so on. Yeah... :D

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I stayed at a friend's place this September and she had a couchsurfer visiting at the same time and I really liked the experience and the idea of it. I can't really host right now and I'm not travelling either so I just hang about the website.

Interests

I have a lot lined up for this year, apart from uni but my main interests include learning new languages and yoga. I used to play chess as well :D I'm doing volunteering this year as well so if you want to talk about that or anything else you can always hit me up.

  • yoga
  • chess
  • traveling
  • volunteer work
  • engineering
  • languages
  • religion
  • volunteering

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!