Maria Palumbo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Transformative Coach
  • Master of Social Work
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey all. I am on a journey of creation and discovery. I have decided it's time that I write my book and the the way to get the energy moving and flowing is by seeing a bit of the world.

I have my own coaching biz, write, and thrive off of music, yoga, deep convo, and lots of ridiculousness.

I love meeting new people and carpe-ing the diem out of life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To give myself space to create, allowing time and new memories to guide me to where I need to go. To meet new awesome people. To listen to the spark within and let that fuel me.

I am brand new to couchsurfing as of Feb 2018. Woot woot!

Interests

  • writing
  • yoga
  • playing music
  • self-development
  • self-improvement

Music, Movies, and Books

Films: Any indie flick: any Michel Gondry or Will Ferrel flicks, stuff that makes me cry from laughing/sadness.

Music: I write and perform my own music! I enjoy everything from Gregorian Chants to Rheggeaton. Music is very important to me and I simply cannot live without that.

Books: Rainer Maria Rilke, Anais Nin, Mary Oliver, tons of self-improvement make your life worth something books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Started a business and support women all over the world in making their lives exactly what they want them to be.

Teach, Learn, Share

I am yoga certified, Reiki II certified, years of supporting and coaching underneath my belt. I can teach you about about cultivating your joy and being the most badass you, you can be. I have a heart of gold and a mouth of a sailor.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Yoga, meditation, laughter, silence, space. I'm craving quite a bit of space and will honor yours as well. I'm also happy to go out for a beer and get the lay of the land. Balance is my homeboy. :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Greece, Guatemala, Jamaica, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!