Maria Tiqwah's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Turkish
  • 35, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Art director and artist
  • advertising and art direction
  • From Netherlands
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

I am a happy Dutch vegan and live with my Iraqi husband and our 4 cats in Istanbul (Turkey). I have a green advertising agency and make paintings of animals. I am easy going and curious. I love animals and art. My dream is to find a peaceful and green place on earth where I feel at home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am looking for a place to stay for 2 or 3 days in Costa Rica from April 16th til April 29th 2016.

Interests

Animals <3
Art (you can see my paintings at www.gacebook.com/paintingsforanimals)
Veganism
Advertising (see my agency at www.colourfulgreen.nl)
Exploring the beauty of the world

  • animals
  • cats
  • arts
  • beauty
  • vegan
  • painting

Music, Movies, and Books

I love happy animation movies like 'How to train your dragon' and 'Frozen'.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Moving to Istanbul and marry my husband <3
Quitting my job and start my own green advertising agency.
Oh, that were 2 things ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach fine art painting.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my cheerfulness and knowledge about animals and veganism.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Greece, Iraq, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Serbia, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!