Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Russian; learning English
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Working for my own project at the fiel of comtemporary ar...
  • I'm designer but work with contemporary art
  • From Was born in St. Petersburg, Russia, but now live in Crimea.
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel, to meet people, to learn

ABOUT ME

I was born in St. Petersburg and first planned to stay there all my life. But... After University I changed my live first time - moved to Moscow and found myself, started to work at the National center for contemporary arts (NCCA). Art became my passion and profession. I have spent 5 years in Moscow. At 2011 I had work travel to Crimea. We visited Crimean astrophysical observatory and my live changed again! I falled in love - with Observatory and with young astronomer who became my husband. I moved to observatory in 2012 and organized here the art-residence, called ArtPlatz Residence.
What I could say about me. After moving to Moscow I started to feel my life as a jorney. It's long travel and i happy to have opportunity to move - from one place to another, go to new points (metaphysically), get new expirience and meet people.
I started to travel by hitch-hiking with my husband. It's a great expirience - to see countries inside, to meet local people. After it's impossible to travel with touristic services - boring.

That is why I'm here:)

Interests

Contemporary culture, art, astronomy, starry nights, nature, mountains and many other things.
One of my main interest to meet new people and share expiriense with them

  • arts
  • culture
  • contemporary art
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • astronomy
  • hitchhiking
  • mountains

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups