Maria Jose Toledo Coghi's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Jose’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 21, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • International Relations
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I am a student of International Relations in CR, i'm spontaneous, adventurous, creative, good listener, positive, optimistic, idealistic, friendly, happy, independent, patient, easy-going.

  I understood over time that i don't want to have a traditional life in which you study, work, get married,have children and retire when you are too old to live life; instead, I want to travel, I want to know places, cultures and people, I want to discover and try new things, I want to help and make a difference in the world. Traveling makes you grow and to become wiser, it makes you aware of what is happening around you and makes you a better human being in every way.

I want to be a person who does not live a life of "what-ifs" but rather "I did". Basically, I want to experience as much as I can of the world and be in constant movement!movement!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I see CouchSurfing as a huge learning opportunity. I want to meet people that can teach me something new, whether it be a bit of their language, how to cook something, or just their outlook on life. The cultural exchange aspect of the site is pretty important to me.

PHILOSOPHY
You can't control what happens in life, but you can control your reaction to it. By sharing the beautiful and positive things that happen to us, we are able to make others lives happier. By focusing on the good and positive things in life we make this world a better and more peaceful place. You only get one life. Don't waste it!

Interests

traveling, backpacking/hiking, exploring, teaching, learning, new things, being outside, board games, books, music, dancing, cooking Camping, Road-trips, other countries and religions, and experiencing new things :)

  • pets
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • board games
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • piano
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • international relations
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

My favorite movie is Pulp Fiction, I love all Tarantino's Movies and foreign movies.
Another favorite movie is Her from Spike Jonze :) I really love that movie

Teach, Learn, Share

I really want to learn about other cultures and their traditions
I played piano for 5 years so I can give some classes about that :) and I can teach you how to dance Salsa and Merengue if you want
I want to share all the good things that I can give!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook Chilean, Mexican, Costa Rican, Italian and Peruvian food, so you we can have a great time eating! :) I'm really funny and easy-going persons, but also really respectful. And i love pets and kids!

Countries I’ve Visited

Chile, Costa Rica, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Chile, Costa Rica, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria Jose’s full profile. It’s free!