Marianne Jones's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 68, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Systems Analyst
  • Lots
  • From NJ, USA
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

Frankly, I am not very interesting. I am quiet most of the time. I love to travel and take a lot of cruises. My son and his family live in Australia, and I love to go see them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have to stay in Adelaide for an extended period of time because my son is in the hospital. I am couchsurfing because I love meeting people and I cannot afford to stay at a hotel. I can stay as long or as little as you want. I am neat and clean, quiet but can also be talkative.

Interests

I love dogs. I have 5 lhasa apsos that currently live with me. My husband and I used to show our dogs in AKC conformation. I never had a cat, but I do like them too. I like to read, crochet and just recently started doing adult coloring. I am not very sporty as I have had problems with my legs, I walk with a limp, but I get around!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love the oldies from the '60's and '70's - the Rolling Stones are my favorite. My favorite movie used to be Somewhere in Time, starring Christopher Reeve. I am not sure what my favorite movie is today. I do a lot of reading. I like biographies and good fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am really kind of dull. I have survived many, many surgeries on my legs and the fact that I am still walking and getting around is really kind of amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you how to crochet or knit.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Meals, I am a fairly good cook. Conversation. I am an IT professional, so I could teach you any of the Microsoft Office programs.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belize, Canada, Cayman Islands, Honduras, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile. It’s free!