Mariano Suffern

San Martin de los Andes, Neuquen, Argentina

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariano’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, Portuguese
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I work in a hotel in Patagonia.
  • High school
  • From Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Make our world a more peaceful place and most important to see my kids more often since they live in Europe.


I am a very active guy, who loves to play sports, especially in the mountain (mountain bike, skiing, trekking, horseback riding, etc.) I also have two daugthers who live in Spain (Catalonia).


Being a good father, a good and healthy person and try to have a more "green" life by avoiding making polution and by doin more recycling.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


At the moment I will travel to Europe and I guess I will participate by requesting a couch. When I get back home I will love to receive people at home from all over the world.


Honestly, I don´t have any couching experience so far. Buyt I can´t wait to have one.


I´m interesting in playing sports, run races (triathlons, 10Ks, half marathons, etc), knowing people from around the globe and a little bit of work LOL (joke)

Music, Movies, and Books

I love brazilian music, and all the books of Wilbur Smith. My favorite movies: The Bourne Identity amd Ronin

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Have my two daugthers, run several times a tetrathlon (skiing, mountain biking, kayaking and running) and reaching the top of a high volvano in Patagonia with amazing view a few times.

Teach, Learn, Share

Since I´m new to CS I think I will skip this one for the future.

Join Couchsurfing to see Mariano’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups