Maria Suchodolska

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Wants to Meet Up

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, German, Polish; learning Czech, French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2005
  • for NGOs, application for and caring out transcultural EU...
  • Uni (Poland and Germany), living in different political s...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


All about me, for this challenge, I suppose my english is not good enough.
I am very curious, I love to explore, people, places, cultures, cuisines.
Meeting with openminded, interesting and interested people give me a lot of energy, witch I can give back.
I enjoy nature, especially mountains and small villages (in exotic countries) with friendly people.
I like people, who don`t go with the mainstreem, who can see what is there to change in the world and begin the change by themselves.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I get in touch with people, who travel around the world, to know their stories, to share my stories. I am happy to get know new people in Berlin, where I am living currently. From time to time I can host somebody, when the second room in my flat is available.


I traveled a lot in the last 20 years, but unfortunately I wasn't very active here. A short time ago, I explored this site again and I realised that this a great opportunity to get in touch with interesting, openminded people without to move a lot around the world. I offered my flat in Berlin and hosted a few people. I also met travelers and had some exciting conversations.


To travel without any big preparation
- to meet interesting people on the way, to see, to hear, to explore, to dip into the forain cultures
I also love the part of my job, which is meeting with engaged, openminded people from ngos from different parts of the world and desining together exiting projects.
Eko-villiges, communities, sustinable projects, alternativ education, alternativ medicin, forum-theater are my main topics in the last months, or years.
I enjoy to spend time with my child, to help him explore this/his world and to see how much he profits.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did a trip to a desert in Marokko, on the way I was invited by people, who has less in their home, then me in my backpack, but seemes to be happier in their live.

Teach, Learn, Share

Learning is my live!

At the moment I need to learn to be more patient to my son and to stop telling him all the time "be quicker, we will be late..."

I dont feel like a teacher, but I can share with you my expiriences and knowgege abaut montessori pedagogic, "free learning"...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Macedonia, Portugal, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Ireland, Morocco, Poland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Maria’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups