Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 81% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Annick’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Nice, discreet, open-minded, easy-going and always smiling.
Working in local development (a little bit difficult to explain, but it's about public policies and really interesting, when I can get a job !)

I currently live in Annecy, which is my home town (but I moved a lot in the past few years because of work). I'm sharing a nice flat (with view on the mountains and 10 minutes from the lake by bike !) with a roommate. There's a comfortable couch in the living room. ;)

PHILOSOPHY

I'm feeling concerned about how the world goes (ecology, humanitarian concerns, politic) and I'm curious about discovering every faces of the countries I'm visiting : history, geography, culture, gastronomy, ...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've been travelling 5 weeks throughout Europe in May 2012, that was my first CS experience : I spent 3 weeks in northern Italy (Milano, Modena, Bologna, Roma, Assisi, Firenze, Venezia) then made my way to Ljubljana, Budapest, Bratislava, Vienna, and back to France.

I received a lot from all the couchsurfers who hosted me or that I simply met, and I would be delighted now that I have a home to host back other travellers : that's such a powerful experience to travel while being at home, just by sharing moments and views with other people !

Interests

I like spending good times with my friends, enjoy sport (hiking, badminton, ski, ...) and nature (what a pleasure to relax while admiring a wonderful landscape !) and dream of travelling in so many places around the world !

  • culture
  • wine
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • badminton
  • ecology
  • geography
  • history
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books :
I used to read a lot when I was younger, but much less now that I spend quite a lot of time on Internet... Where I read regularly articles about actuality, politics, society.
I still enjoy paper books from time to time, which can be diverse : novels, wether engaged (Le Choeur des Femmes by Martin Winckler) or not (Daniel Pennac, Anna Gavalda), travel stories, comics (the ones from Etienne Davodeau, Magasin Général, ...), fantasy (Fool's Assassin by Robin Hobb, The Tamir Triad by Lynn Flewelling, Harry Potter of course), historic books too.

Music :
I always have trouble describing the music I enjoy... It's mostly french music, from the alternative/festive scene : Boulevard des Airs, Debout sur le Zinc, les Ogres de Barback, Les Cowboys Fringants, HK & les Saltimbanks, l Rue Ketanou, Yves Jamait ...
I can of course listen to other styles but I'm not a great music lover : I like the quiet too, and have a tendency of being monomaniacal : when I like a disc, I keep listening to it over and over again during a long time, until another one comes !

Movies :
I like to watch documentaries and engaged movies, which are not very well known... I'm absolutely not interested in blockbusters, and enjoy movies such as : Alabama Monroe, Le Nom des Gens, Philomena, Crazy.

Oh, and I've never possessed a TV, and am really fine with that. :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Still to come, I hope...

Teach, Learn, Share

I don't feel really skilled, but... I can juggle a little if you want to learn. I like to play games too (I mean, with cards and so on, not on computer).

And I'm always eager to discover new knowledge or skills, as I'm curious !

What I Can Share with Hosts

Time to chat around a glass of wine, a tour of Annecy, a hike in the mountains (and a bath in the lake, depending on the season !)

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Annick’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups