Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Dutch, Spanish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student of Comparative Literature
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

A realistic dreamer with my head in the clouds and my feet on the ground (yay for oxymora), I might appear rather calm but get excited just as easily. I am open-minded with a healthy dose of curiosity and a thing for the beautiful things in life. I haven't quite figure out whether I prefer talking or listening, but I love reading. And I do not know where I want to be in five years' time but I like where I am right now.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Each couchsurfing experience makes me fall in love with the project all over again. Couchsurfing continues to make for amazing and authentic experiences and I wouldn't want to miss a single one of them.


I like having a good conversation on a balcony, a nice read in the park - or the other way around. I (almost) always carry around a camera, ride my bike (almost) everywhere and love to discover new places, new people on my way.

Music, Movies, and Books

As a student of comparative literature, I don't just like reading - I love it! Give me some Coetzee or Eugenides and I am happy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quad biking through the Namib Desert doesn't top skydiving just yet...

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Monaco, Morocco, Namibia, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, South Africa, Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marie-Charlotte’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups