Goettingen, Lower Saxony, Germany

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 36 References 24
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • No occupation listed
  • MA in political sciences
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Finding a job


IMPORTANT: please do not contact me in any matters, which are not related to the ideas of couchsurfing. Couchsurfing is NOT a dating site! Please respect this!

I'm currently studying my Master in political sciences and I'm completely enjoying my studies as I like to discuss political and social topics. I think there is always so much to learn and the best way to do so is by discussing and listening to people with different opinions. Although I study in Kassel, I live in Göttingen with my boyfriend. We are still exploring Göttingen, which is in my opinion a very nice medieval town, which is worth visiting.
In my free time I like to spent time with my boyfriend, my familiy and friends. I love to dance and to travel. Unfortunately, since I'm very busy with studying I don't manage to go to a dancing school any more, but I hope to do this again in the near future. I also like to write, particularly articles with critical contents. A platform for this is our Spanish-German online magazine "wirnosotros", which we created in 2010. It makes so much fun to run this magazine and to write and receive contributions from people all over the world. I hope to evolve this magazine in the future. And I would love to make you part of this project!!


"Tomo mis suenos por realidades porque creo en la realidad de mis suenos"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I’d like to give other couchsurfers the opportunity to learn to know a bit about my country and our customs. The best way for me is to open my doors so that people can get its own idea of what this means.


Mein Freund Manuel und ich basteln in unserer Freizeit an unserem interkulturellen Blog "wirnosotros". Wir schreiben und publizieren Artikel in Spanisch und Deutsch. Es macht uns einfach Spa߸

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

A trip to Serbia where we got lost at night while searching for our csurfer's flat. We got rescued by a Roma family, which was so incredible welcoming and warm! We got invited by them to stay the night at their place. Although we didn't do this because we had a compromise with our csurfer we went for breakfast the next day. They put food on the table without end. And even without understanding eachother (they didn't speak English), we could communicate somehow. This was really lovely!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Marieke’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups