Marina Simunac's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English; learning Dutch, French, German, Italian, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Personal Assistant in Haarlem
  • MA in Communication Science
  • From Zadar, Zadar County, Croatia
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Exploring the Netherlands, making friends, learning a new language... living it to the full! :)

ABOUT ME

My endless curiosity and restlessness are reasons why I moved from Zadar (Croatia), where I have lived for most of my life, and now work as a personal assistant in Haarlem. I exchanged safety for thrill! I love travelling, exploring, and I`ve decided it was time to learn a new language. So the path brought me to The Netherlands!

I`m quite a simple person, outgoing and cheerfull, but also insightful and straightforward - I always speak my mind. I tend not to judge people, but try to understand. Althought it`s not always easy - I get better at it each day!

All the other things about me some of you will find out if we meet! :)

PHILOSOPHY

Very short and simple: Treat others as you want them to treat you, and - life is too short so smile as often as possible!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Unfortunately, I can`t offer you my couch at the moment since I live with the host family in Haarlem. But as soon as I go back to Croatia (town Zadar), I will be glad to welcome some of you in my croatian home! Till then - I can always offer you my (hopefully) pleasant and cheerfull company!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I still haven`t had any couchsurfing experience, that`s why I am here - to change it! Hopefully it will be a great experience and I look forward to it!

Interests

Travelling, learning new languages, pilates, long walks, listening and dancing to good music, trying out new food, hanging out with good and interesting people... :)

  • dancing
  • dining
  • pilates
  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

My interest in music, movies and books is so wide and diverse that it`s useless to point out any specific. I don`t like to limit myself with just some genre – I like to try everything out! And, naturally, it all depends on my mood at the given time.
There is one sentence from Lana Del Rey`s song ˝Ride“ that describes me perfectly – Just a hint of indecisiveness that is just as wide and wavering as the ocean...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It`s not really amazing, but when I was 11 I went bike touring with my older brother, and we ended up riding almost 60 km in one day, which was a huge accomplishment for me back then! And it seems that I was in a better shape then than I am today! ;)

Teach, Learn, Share

Since my mother tongue is Croatian, I would be more than glad to teach my host some usefull words (in case they`re interested, of course), and also I would like to learn some new words of any language! Other than that, I can always share some of the most interesting details from my former travels.

Countries I’ve Visited

Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Serbia, Slovenia, Tunisia, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Croatia, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!