Marina Bl's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 21 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, French, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Teacher
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Travel as much as I can, meeting people and enjoy life!

ABOUT ME

I am an active and positive person. I love making the most of my time and taking advantage of it to always learn new things and enjoy. I am a foodie and I enjoy so much trying new things, going out for dinner, lunch or brunch (love brunches!) and cooking. The other thing I love is dancing, I dance salsa, bachata and lindy hop.

PHILOSOPHY

"Don't wait for the perfect moment. Take the moment and make it perfect".

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's a great website to know people from all over the world. I can't host right now but I will be happy to meet up, to go dancing, to have a coffee or just to have a walk around Barcelona, a city I love by the way!

Interests

So many! Dancing salsa, bachata and swing. Hiking and nature. I love trekking and walking on the mountain. Also cooking, reading and learning languages.

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Lots! In fact I love cinema! Comedies and adventure films are kind of my favourites, and also series like How I met your mother or the big bang theory.
Also a lot of diferent music, depending on the moment.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One of the best things I've done is when I volunteered in Central America. I learnt so much from that experience and I met awesome people there. Also, spending one week trekking in Scotland was an amazing experience too that I'd repeat.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to practice French, Italian and I'm starting to learn German now but I'm still at a super basic level! However, would be great to practice it as well!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cuba, El Salvador, France, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, South Africa, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marina’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups