Marine Schim's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Heya, I'm from Paris but I study in the UK and I'm currently living in Germany. I'm always very excited about meeting new people and hearing about their experiences and stories! I try to always have look at situations in a positive way and make the best of then, and I think you learn from all the experiences you have whether they are good or bad!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love traveling and I enjoy it even more when I can meet people and learn about new cultures along the way

Interests

  • theater
  • cooking
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • science
  • food
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

Very hard to choose! In terms of music I really like British rock (two of my favourite bands are Pink Floyd and Blur) but also electronic music, classical music, some rap artists and "old" French singers!
For books I like a good thriller but I also enjoy reading the classics! I only recently read 1984 and really enjoyed it
In terms of movies I'm also pretty open minded and I know there are a lot of great movies I haven't seen yet so I'm always open to recommendations! Some of my favourites are lord of the rings, inception, slumdog millionaire, the shining, psycho, the concert and I'm probably forgetting many :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I spent a month teaching in a school in Dongguan, China, and it was pretty amazing being immersed in that environment. Most people didn't speak English which meant we had to find other ways to communicate which could sometimes be very interesting to say the least!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, stories, music... I really enjoy food so I would be very happy to cook something or to share a meal, and I would really appreciate any food recommendations

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Chile, China, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Portugal, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marine’s full profile. It’s free!