Mario García's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning English
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Having fun
  • Chemistry engineer
  • From Madrid
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My only goal is to make surfers have their best stay possible in my city

ABOUT ME

I am a very friendly and funny guy, I love to meet people and learn their culture and way of life. I like to have fun with my friends and all the people. I could spend a long time talking and laughing with people I have just met.

I am spanish and I have lived all my whole life in Madrid. I klike this country but I wanna live out (maybe in the coast) in a near future.

I am a chemistry engineer and I worked 6 years after I finish my career but since last year I am no longer working. Instead of that, I am sitting a competitive examination for the Public Administration so I am studying hard.

The only languages I talk are spanish and english but I will begin learning german and another language (maybe chinese or italian).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I am starting to use this community but I will do my best to be a very active couchsurfer ;)

Interests

My hobbies are:

- Dancing: I dance latin and afrain songs (salsa, bachata, cha3, merengue, semba, kizomba, etc). I have been dancing since 5-6 years ago and most of the time I go out at night is to dance in discos. I have met a lot of people there and also I founded a web page and a community: salsamadrid.org

- Music: All kind but mainly R&B, latin, pop and some years ago I listend also metal music.

- Going out with my friends to drink a beer, to discover a new place, to a disco,...

- Travel: It is my favourite hobby and I have been in a lot of awesome places.

- Diving: Since last year I discover this wonderful activity and now I am a open water diver.

- Watching films: For me, sometimes is the best choice: to watch a film with friends at home :)

- Gym and sports.

- Computers.

  • culture
  • dancing
  • bachata
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • metal music
  • scuba diving
  • sports
  • chemistry
  • engineering
  • languages
  • public administration

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Cyprus, France, Mexico, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario’s full profile. It’s free!