Mario  Maple's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario ’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Artist
  • Degree in Visual Arts
  • From Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me


Visit as many European cities as I can in 6 months, and to have the best time of my life, I want to meet as many amazing people I can, I'm sure I will, there's always amazing people to meet over the world.


I'm a student of visual arts. I'm going as an exchange student to Barcelona and I'm looking for the best time of my life yet, to get the most of every experience and to grow the most as a human being.


I try to live my life at its best, doing what I love wich is create, I paint and draw as a way of living, thats my philosophy: everyday you will create or destroy something, and either way you have to learn from it.
I'm agnostic, I believe there's something, so big, so amazing, so loveful that a human mind can not even start to comprehend. I respect and support every man's religion if it's making him/her grow spiritually.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it's just amazing to get to know people from around the world, their way to see the world, their culture and how they receive mine.

Traveling is the only addiction that doesn't destroy you, just your feet.


I love art, painting, drawing, contemporary, dance, theatre, literature, music, movies, videoart, performance, installations, animation... I can't ever get enough.

I love american football, I used to play it when I was younger, I'm a huge fan.

  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • performing arts
  • dancing
  • working out
  • movies
  • traveling
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • american football
  • soccer
  • animation
  • religion
  • visual arts

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I really love almost every kind of music, latin, rock, alternative, and I'm not much of a pop person, but I never get mad about it.

Movies: I love messed up narratives like Tarantino's, Guy Ritchie's, and also love to see sci-fi and superhero and comic based movies, I'm a huge fan of comics.

My favorite books are: The Godfather, Gracias por el Fuego, Orange Clockwork, The psychoanalist, Bukowski's, among others.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think the most amazing thing I've done is to keep doing what I do, painting, drawing, create and for sure to meet artists from around the world in my journey.

I painted some walls in Barcelona and London, that's for sure one of the best things that had ever happened to me.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know about painting, drawing and art production. In Mexico I do private teaching, I will teach as much as I can.

I really love to learn from others, their vision of the world, their stories, their cultures, and for shore their ways to communicate.

I want to share time with people, that's the most valuable thing we have, that we can not take back.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a clean, respectful, responsible and easy going person. I'm sure to give the best behavior I've been taught. I'm very unpredictable in the funny way, I came out with phrases and faces commonly... I really love a good laugh, those that make your stomach hurts like you've been working out .

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mario ’s full profile. It’s free!