Marion Herzog's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Swiss German; learning English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • student (social work)
  • From Winterthur, Zurich, Switzerland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an open-minded, very friendly and a cheerful person.
I share a flat with two good friends of mine and we love to go out together or cook and watch a movie. I love to spend time with my friends and meeting new people.
Already I have so many good experiances with CS even if I'm really new here and till now just surfed. But I've met a lot of awesome people who become friends to me and it's always great to exchange your stories.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I traveled to scandinavia, that's why I started with this. Till now I just surfed but also want to host when I have time :)
During my trip I met so many nice people where I could stay at my journey and had good times togheter while cooking/make a trip/drinking/watching movies together.
In hostels the feeling is always bit strange so I'm more into meeting locals and getting to know the city from their point of view.

Interests

At the weekend I like to go out with my friends in pubs, clubs, concerts or restaurants. Meeting new people such a great thing, thats what I love about CS. And to share stories while cooking dinner, or baking something. Going into the nature is very important for me, because I feel free there (like everybody else), and always up for hiking.
Fitness is very important to me too. It began 4 years ago with Zumba, now I joined some other classes like pump it, piloxing, piloxing knockout and M.A.X. Also I started taking salsa lessons, cause I love to dance.

  • concerts
  • dancing
  • cooking
  • beer
  • baking
  • fitness
  • zumba
  • drinking
  • clubbing
  • pub crawls
  • movies
  • hiking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies are my passion, I love action movies, independet movies and going to the cinema.
I love series like Game of Thrones, 2 broke girls, agents of shield, arrow, sherlock and more :)

Music is very important to me, every situation/mood has their own music. Mostly I listen to rock, metal oder singer-songwriter. Also I play guitar, not very professional, but I'm trying my best :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

– Watching the Auroras in Tromsø and Henningsvær
– Dogsledding in Sweden and Finland

Teach, Learn, Share

Stories, teaching some wired swiss-german words, cooking stuff

What I Can Share with Hosts

I always have time/take time to drink a beer or a drink with new people and exchange experience. If it's possible I could cook dinner for us :)

Countries I’ve Visited

England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Norway, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!