Marion Mai's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 6 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in German; learning English, French
  • 40, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • PhD student at TU Dresden (medical faculty)
  • studied biology; currently PhD student
  • From Dresden
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me


on my first trip to USA


I´m a very easy going person but a bit quiet when I meet new people. But when we have the same humor and are on the same wavelength I quickly open my heart. I have a dog (a shephard- husky mix) and a cat.
I like to talk with people about God and the world, psychology, the meaning of life...
I´m going to be in Nashville from Sept 17 as a short term scholar at Vanderbilt. Who ever wants to show me Nashville and the music life by a cup of coffee is welcome to write me. I would like to get to know people from Nashville who want to spend a laid-back evening in a music bar.


live, love, laugh

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


So far I have no experience, but I hope to gain some soon.


- dogs and cats and pets in general
- talk with people about psychology and pilosophy
- to make people laugh
- tattoing ( my second career ;-)

  • pets
  • cats
  • dogs
  • coffee
  • music
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

I like books from Paulo Coelho. I don`t have favorites in music, but I like rock and pop and soul, music from the radio, and sometimes classic. And sometimes I just enjoye silence and the quiet voice of the city at night...

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!