Marion Wang's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 29 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English, Wu Chinese, Yue (Cantonese); learning English, Japanese, Spanish
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Chinese Teacher
  • Master in Teaching Chinese as Foreign Language
  • From Suzhou, Jiangsu, China
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

2017

winter: Detroit-Chicago-Seattle-Los Angeles

spring: NYC-Antelope, Monument, Grand Canyon...Las Vegas-Phoenix-New Jersey

Denver, Colorado Springs-Salt Lake City, Yellow Stone, Grand Teton-Portland-Seattle

summer: Hong Kong-Chengdu-Shanghai-Qingdao-Beijing-Kunming-Guiyang-Shanghai

2018

Winter: San Francisco-Santa Jose-Santa Barbara-San Diego-LA-New Orleans

Spring: Miami-New Orleans

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

(When I first time edited this profile:)
One of my students recommended me this website.

(After being hosted and hosting someone, I wanna add:)
Firstly, I am poor...
Second, I am happy now. I never use all my earnings to travel like this before.
Third, before I started, I knew it's not only about you wanna stay somewhere for free of course. I wanted to meet locals and have some travel advices at the beginning. And after I had some experience, after I met more people from couchsurfing. Now I feel we are all exchanging, exchanging knowledges, experiences, views on things. I really appreciate it.
Forth, I think couch surfing is actually environmental... like car pool..

So I am still here :)

Interests

  • music
  • electronic music
  • jazz
  • hip-hop music
  • languages
  • neuroscience
  • psychology
  • science
  • nature
  • linguistics
  • dance
  • house music
  • techno music
  • outdoors
  • water
  • cognitive science
  • peace
  • drum and bass
  • dub
  • ambient
  • green

Music, Movies, and Books

depressing movies
Detachment, Requiem of a Dream, Waking life

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am ordinary people.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach language and culture
Learn everything that you know
Share everything that I know

What I Can Share with Hosts

my music and movie list maybe
and my happiness

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Hong Kong, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marion’s full profile. It’s free!