Le foto di Marissa Beatty

Profilo non verificato

  • Metodo di pagamento non verificato
  • Numero di telefono non verificato
  • Documento di identità non verificato
  • Indirizzo non verificato.

Non accetta ospiti

  • Ultimo accesso over 4 years fa

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Marissa. È gratis!

Informazioni generali

  • 4 Referenzas 1 Confermato e positivo
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Membro dal 2012
  • Gap year kid (starting a law degree in Oct. 2013)
  • Nessun titolo di studio indicato
  • Di Caterham, Surrey, UK
  • Profilo completo al 90%

Chi sono

CURRENT MISSION

To see if I can go it alone

ABOUT ME

I laugh a lot... A musical theatre kid at heart but with the ambition of becoming a lawyer, particularly in the entertainment industry. Starting a law degree at Warwick University in October 2013. Would also love to produce large-scale theatre productions or films one day!
Currently on my gap year - I have spent time working in a bar and interning for a large corporate law firm in London, now it's time for me to explore some of the world. I'll be completing a solo tour of Canada and the US for the whole of March and in September I'll be going to Southeast Asia for a month with my best friend.

PHILOSOPHY

If you don't ask, you don't get.
It's better to regret what you have done, than regret what you didn't do.

Interessi

I'm really big on theatre and film. I love music, dancing, drama and spending quality time with my nearest and dearest (and maybe some wine too).

  • dancing
  • wine
  • movies
  • music
  • piano
  • cycling
  • law

Musica, film e libri

Music: Lucy Rose, Daughter, Local Natives, Mumford and Sons, Leikke Li, The Kinks, David Bowie, Queen, The National, Beirut, Alexander Wolfe, to name a few!

Movies: The Prestife, Velvet Goldmine, Taken, Inception, A Clockwork Orange, Flakes, Rent, Anchorman, Les Miserables, 50/50

Books: Lord of the Rings trilogy, Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy, Da Vinci Code, 1984

Una cosa incredibile che ho fatto

Performing at the Minack Theatre in Cornwall, seeing the Niagara Falls up close, the view fron the CN Tower, cycling around Central Park on a beautiful Sunday afternoon

Insegna, impara, condividi

I can teach you to tap dance...
I'm also pretty good with most Microsoft Office programmes so I can help you out if you're struggling

I would love to learn a couple of songs on piano

Paesi che ho visitato

Greece, Spain, United Kingdom

Paesi in cui ho vissuto

United Kingdom

Iscriviti a Couchsurfing per visualizzare il profilo completo di Marissa. È gratis!