Marjorie Schonken's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marjorie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English; learning German
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Currently working as an Aupair in Zurich, Switzerland
  • I have an Honors degree in Special needs Education
  • From Cape Town, South Africa
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission for this year is to travel as much as I possibly can, to see new places, meet new people and just learn about the different cultures of the world. Also to learn to be more open minded and accept different things I am not used to!

ABOUT ME

My passport says i'm 24, but I still feel 21! Love going out and being social, meeting new people. I also value time on my own! Love listening to music, watching live shows. Live music makes me happy, makes me feel alive. Love reading, watching series, Facebook and all that. I am down to do pretty much anything, because i elieve to try most things at least once in my life.."don't knock it till you've tried it". I grew up in a small country, so I am still learning about the world and it's ways, but I am having a GREAT time doing it! Would love to travel and see more of Europe in this year.

PHILOSOPHY

Don't knock it till you've tried it.I try to stay open minded about the world and it's people, and every day i learn something new! Seeing the beauty in everything.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am still discovering what the whole CS thing is about, and even tho i cannot host people as I live with the family i work for, I would be more than willing to meet people for coffee and show them around in Zurich!

Interests

I am interested in people, all shapes and sizes! A big passion is Music, I am open to new kinds, but generally enjoy rock, punk, some metal, alternative, and everything old school ( Bealtes, Guns&Roses). Also love going out, be it a club or a museum!

  • beauty
  • coffee
  • clubbing
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • live music

Music, Movies, and Books

I love reading James Patterson, or any other forensic\mystery\detective\medical drama type of books, Same goes for my taste in Series (Bones, CSI)
Also love True Blood, Californication, South Park, Entourage, Glee, Gossip Girl, Sex and the Cit...I have a diverse taste in everything, and can never decide on one favourite. I am willing to give everything a try.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled the Southern parts of Africa...Malawi, Mosambique, Angola, Botswana, Zimbabwe, and then been through the whole of Namibia and South Africa.

Travelled to Amsterdam...I have never felt so instantly at home in my whole life! I met amazing people, and had good times!

Hope to do more awesome things in my travels this year!

Countries I’ve Visited

Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Africa, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marjorie’s full profile. It’s free!