Mark Fabbro's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Research
  • No education listed
  • From Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey, I am a dude living in Melbourne, Australia. My interests include live-music, nonsense conversations, attaining and delivering local knowledge, eating, swing dancing, etc. I love having fun, meeting new people and having a crack at new things. I rarely meet people I don't like! Please, say g'day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Why not? Paying for accommodation sucks!! I'd rather shout my hosts an equivalent amount of beer for their troubles, meet some kick-ass people and learn about a new place. Who doesn't have extra room for some extra mates?!

Interests

  • partying
  • live music
  • guitar
  • history
  • local food

Music, Movies, and Books

D-Train; Zapp; Perturbator; Led Zepplin; Pink Floyd; Bruce Springteen; Prince; Earth Wind and Fire; Dio; War on Drugs; Truckfighters; The Melvins; Red Fang; Slayer; Powercut; Cab Calloway; Count Basie; Etta james; Neil Young; The Beach Boys; Whitney Houston; James Brown; INXS; Hendrix; Michael Sembello; Michael Jackson; Tom Petty; The Temptations; The Commodores; Luther Vandross; +100 more.

Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy; Foundation; Dune

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Had a black-belt in karate at one point. hahahaha. What a crock.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love learning, sharing information and talking about everything under the sun. If you'd like to hear about my times living in rural Australia, I could conjure up some stories from the vault!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Eye-contact; a pleasant wave; potentially mutually-engaging conversation; beers; gratitude; friendship.

Beyond this, I'm very neat and tidy, and will gladly help out with any chores and tasks around the house that need attending.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, France, Japan, Netherlands, Thailand, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile. It’s free!