Mark Ellestad's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Medical Professional
  • Undergrad-University of Notre Dame; Med School-New York M...
  • From Mercer Island, WA, USA
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Meet people, improve my Spanish

ABOUT ME

I am a 30 year old gay male. I am from the West coast of the united states. I went to undergrad in the midwest. I moved to Washington DC following undergrad as an Americorps volunteer. I worked at a medical facility for homeless. Following this, I moved to New York City for medical school. I loved NYC. Was a wonderful time there. I moved back to my hometown Seattle for residency. I recently quit my radiology residency and am in the process of switching to psychiatry residency. I will begin in July. Until then, I am going to travel the in South America, particularly Argentina to improve my Spanish. I have always loved speaking spanish but am not very good :-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I love chatting with new people, eating in restaurants, doing active things - workout, run, hike, play tennis/soccer/football, ski-, hanging with friends/family, watching good movies/television

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Never had one!

Interests

Like chatting with people.
Like learning about people's lives.
Like joking around.
Like dancing.
Like playing tennis, soccer, football, ping pong, pickle ball (pretty much any racket sport).
Like running, going to gym, yoga, skiing, water skiing, wake boarding.
Like reading.
Like practicing my spanish.
Like going out to bars, not really clubs.

  • dancing
  • yoga
  • running
  • clubbing
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • tennis
  • table tennis
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Waiting for Guffman, Life is Beautiful, Philadelphia, Drop Dead Gorgeous, Mean Girls,

TV: Summer Heights High, South Park, Six Feet Under

Books: Great Gatsby, East of Eden, middlesex

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Obtained my medical degree.
Worked at homeless shelter for a year.
snorkled!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Costa Rica, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile. It’s free!