Not Accepting Guests

  • 63% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 20 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Lawyer. You gotta do something.....
  • I finished my law study 9 years ago
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Showing people around in my country after some great experiences when i was couchsurfing in South america


I am Mark, finished my job as a lawyer after 9 years working for the same firm and then decided to do some travelling. Three months became one year, absolutely love South America !

I like to watch and practice sports (squash, climbing), have a drink with friends, listen to music, dance(although i´m not good at it:)) and most of all enjoy life!

Always interested in meeting new people and learn from them, I dare to say I am a really social guy


If you wanna get to know a country, start with getting to know the people

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


now that i ´finally´ live in amsterdam, that gives me more opportunity to let people stay at my place, after staying on other people´s couches for a couple of times.
i dont live in the centre but in the southeast of amsterdam. it doesnt have a really good reputation, but i think its fine (and not that expensive to rent as somewehere in the centre). and with public transport it´s easy and quick reaching the centre, so... i dont host everybody, i prefer people with references and people that show that they at least have read my profil.


I dont know of all the Couhsurfers are amazing, but at least the ones that I met were awesome ! Didnt have any bad experience, and finally got over my 'fear' of asking for a couch and not only a drink haha. Am still incredibly impressed with the hospitality of the South Americans, and hope that I learned a lot from them and can give a bit of that to tourists visiting my country


Sports, Music, travelling. Oh well, and we can talk about other stuff as well :P

  • dancing
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • law
  • squash

Music, Movies, and Books

(Arthouse) movies,just finished 100 years loneliness in spanish (that was hard!!).
Love music, visiting concerts of all kind of music, from Radiohead to DaftPunk to Coldplay, I even like Cumbia;). I have weekends that I go to a big dance event like sensation, o go to a rock festival, I dont care

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Did a 10day trekking in Huaraz, peru, amazing !!!
Another highlight, also climbed a 6088 meters mountain in Bolivia

Teach, Learn, Share

Oeff, what can i do?? Always like to help,in which i am good at. Can only say i am always happy and simpathic,love kids, and what else? I should have some qualities i reckon....

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, New Zealand, Oman, Peru, Scotland, South Africa, Spain, United Arab Emirates, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mark’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups