Markus Schopper's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 10 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 41, Unspecified gender
  • Member since 2019
  • Technical writer
  • M.A. Communication Science
  • From Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Open minded, i like to meet other people and get to know each other. I would like to learn about other cultures and countries.
I love hiking and cycling, so cyclists (bikepackers) are especially welcome (a place for you bike in the house is provided).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Getting in touch with other people and cultures, make new friends, adventures, Talks,...:-)

Interests

Traveling, Reading, music

  • cooking
  • crossfit
  • politics
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • nature
  • mountainbiking
  • healthy lifestyle

Music, Movies, and Books

Wanda, Pupkulies and Rebecca, german music, electronic music, very mixed :-)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every journey i did was special and made me remember that there are many different ways to live on earth.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A bed in my living room, a good equipped kitchen and hopefully a good conversation :-)
I can show you around in Karlsruhe, and if you want we can go hiking in Schwarzwald or Pfälzer Wald.
Biking (i have 2) is also possible.
I can also offer breakfast :-)))

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, England, France, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile.