Markus Ahlers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 46, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Controller, management adviser
  • Master of business
  • From Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoing everdays life with my family (two kids) and planing new trips :-)

ABOUT ME

Markus and Andrea (and the kids Mika (2014) and Marie (2017), we love to meet people from abroad and we travel every free minute.

PHILOSOPHY

Be open minded. I love to share my experiance and learn from others experiances.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Offering a nice room in the basement with own bathroom.
We prefer surfers who are intersted in the couchsurfing spirit of sharing and giving!
If you need just a free Hotel, please look for somebody else!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We hosted people from all over the world, mostly friends we met while travelling. But lately more and more couchsurfer find the way to Schwerte :-)

In 2018 we even managed to help three guys from Venezuela to settle in Germany. It was and is a good experiance and we even became frineds.

Interests

Travelling, Party, red wine (dry)and a good conversation with interesting people.

Music, Movies, and Books

Punk and Hard Rock

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Beeing two years on the road, away from normal life. A fantastic adventure. At this time I experianced so many amazing things, its to much to write about here, so come around and we can share some stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories about travelling and many other topics :-)

Sharing an every day "german" family life with others, having a meal together. And if you need some help or advice, I am happy to help!

Have a look where I have been:
https://www.google.com/maps/d/edit?mid=1ouW-5HGKy8g8nD2GP0jpyravhVU&ll=7.048071528957571%2C0&z=2

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Romania, Russian Federation, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Venezuela, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile.

My Groups