Markus Varik's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 27 References 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Estonian; learning German, Russian
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Freelance photographer/tour guide of Aurora Borealis.
  • No education listed
  • From Pärnu
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am easy going, positive person. This is during the free time. During the creative time, I always try to experience new and undiscovered. Sometimes I get lucky, sometimes I get sick, what I discoved :P


Live truly and encourage the others to do the same without causing damage to Nature.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I used to take hosting as my hobby, but I have been traveling for almost four years no with no couch on me. So now while on travels, I have tried surfing and so far have had a blast! Can't wait to get back on hosting, though :)


Photography, life, traveling, being stuck in books, camping in the bush, self sustainable living, nature.

  • books
  • photography
  • traveling
  • camping
  • surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Blackfish, Amelie, "Spring, Summer, Fall, Winter...and Spring," Spirited Away, Trigun, Big Fish, Leviathan, Frank, O Brother, Where Art Thou?, Butterfly Effect, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Baraka, Beerfest, Life is Beautiful, Lars and the Real Girl, Taarka, King of Devil's Island.

Music: Symphonic orchestra, some specific techno I never know the style for, etno(Sami yoik for example.)
I tend to be a person, who finds quite often movie soundtracks fascinating, like the tunes from Frank, The Moon, Requiem for a dream, Ghost in a Shell.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've lived happy life for a while now fulfilled with laughter and good people. Feels pretty amazing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whenever my couch is available, I am willing to share everything else apart my partner :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Estonia, India, Norway, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Markus’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups