Marlene Stadie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 4 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Swedish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Hopping from project to project in the area of culture/ f...
  • Bachelor of Arts in Spanisch, Literature and Geography, M...
  • From Hamburg, germany, Malmö, Sweden, Roskilde, Denmark
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I am a freedom-loving survivor, making my living with project work in film and cultural events like festivals, which makes me change places every couple of months. I love this and never mind people telling me to grow up, find a permanent job and settle down. I wont, cause I dont want to :-)

PHILOSOPHY

I enjoy life to a 100%, but never forgetting to contribute to make this world a little better. I want to share the beauty of life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I was born into a flat-sharing community where everyone was welcome. Since I can remeber I was surrounded by guests from all over the world, which brought the world to our home, since we couldn´t afford to travel the world... So hosting became my second nature, before I even started to travel myself.

Right now I don´t have a couch to offer, because I´m living in a mobile home in the streets. But I can offer company and a good talk.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I´m new to CouchSurfing.org, but as I described in "How I participate" I´m a routined host.

Interests

I´m interested in so many things! Here are some:
photography
documentary filmmaking
music (I play the piano, a little guitar and sing)
books
arthouse cinema
social affairs (I´m trying to participate in the development of my town, never stop observing what´s going on in this world and to contribute with my work and attitude)

I love travelling as well as I love to be in my hometown Hamburg with my friends and family

  • books
  • singing
  • photography
  • documentaries
  • film making
  • beauty
  • festivals
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano

Music, Movies, and Books

MOVIES:
European and international arthouse cinema

MUSIC:
mostly rock (alternative, folk, britpop, punk, classic rock), but I´m open to any kind of music, especially listening to musicians making their very own, maybe regional, music.

BOOKS:
I love latinamerican literature, but also read a lot of german authors and whatever people recommend. I´m also into fantasy books for children and youngsters actually

Countries I’ve Visited

Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ecuador, Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlene’s full profile. It’s free!