Marloes Stam's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marloes’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning German, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • I spend my time traveling, dancing, running, going out, s...
  • I'm a student at the University of Amsterdam, communicati...
  • From Grew up in Hilversum, now living in Amsterdam!
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Explore and enjoy!

ABOUT ME

Hi there!

I'm a student at the University of Amsterdam. I love traveling and meeting new people. I'm (almost) always up for a party and otherwise i'm chilling with friends or playing sports like field hockey, running, tennis or bootcamp. Would be cool to meet new people through couchsurfing and experience different cultures.

PHILOSOPHY

Too many to put on here!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I know couchsurfing from a friend of mine who is also hosting in Amsterdam. I met a couple of people who slept on her couch and I love the experience. I also couchsurfed in Spain and Italy myself.

Interests

Learning different languages/ cultures
Going out
Traveling
Field hockey

  • running
  • partying
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • sports
  • hockey
  • tennis
  • field hockey
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

love listening to music, i listen to a lot of spanish bands, but while going out i love listening to house/ jazz etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living the summer(2010) in Spain, and learing spanish! Met the most amazing people, the whole vibe was just so great. Summer 2011 I traveled through Europe with 3 friend by train. We couchsurfed, slept in hostels, campings, with friends, it was an unforgetable experience!

Also living in London for an internship and living in Canada for my studies :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love meeting people and hearing about their experiences with CS of just in live.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marloes’s full profile. It’s free!