Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 16% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlon’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 9 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • live, laugh, love, studying
  • life, highschool, university
  • From Freiburg i. Br. (Baden-Württemberg, Germany)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be myself

ABOUT ME

Me...hard to describe over the internet. I'm exploring it myself and experience the research as an exciting, touching, beautiful and challenging discovery. I enjoy connection with others, sharing thoughts, feelings, laughter, inspirations. At the moment I'm studying psychology. I like arts, especially acting, music, writing. Dancing is maybe the one thing that gives me most joy and aliveness. I love to be in nature. I appreciate to be silent and with myself from time to time.

PHILOSOPHY

Here and now

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because it's a wonderful way to come in contact and share.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Very nice so far :)

Interests

I like theatre, good cinema, and music. I love dancing. I love writing. Travelling. I like good healthy organic food. Being in nature. I'm interested in psychology and how to make the world a little better starting from inside. I love playing with my little brother and sister. Learning languages. Sports of all kinds. Literature. I like playing piano, but hardly ever do it these days.

  • writing
  • literature
  • acting
  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • outdoor activities
  • sports
  • basketball
  • languages
  • psychology

Music, Movies, and Books

Some favorites are Hermann Hesse, Alice Miller, Arno Gruen, philosophy, psychology, meditation...
I like too many different musicians to list them, I'm open for many genres of music. Everything that's dancable is especially great.
Movies like Dead Poets Society, Forrest Gump, American Beauty, Charlie Chaplin's movies, The Pianist, Schindler's list, La vita è bella, boyhood...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Existing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Exchanging culture, food, language... I like learning practical skills like building things, working with wood or things like that...I'm eager to learn outdoor sports like surfing, sailing, climbing, paragliding.
Sharing languages, thoughts, personal experiences, connection, creativity, aliveness, the present moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Montenegro, Morocco, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Marlon’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups