Logo orange

Marni Grambau

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 2 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Actual Title: Self-Assessment Produc...
  • BA from the lovely Amherst College
  • From Pleasantville, NY (Westchester County)
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I want to meet new people and have new experiences. I want to enjoy Philadelphia with you. I want to find kindred spirits, friends, challenges, puzzles, and things I never knew existed.

ABOUT ME

I am friendly and easy to spend time with. I am kind, thoughtful, positive, sincere, and more than a little bit silly. I was raised by therapists; they taught me how to listen. I am always looking for my next adventure. I am only 5 feet tall, but I have the personality of a much larger person.

PHILOSOPHY

"There are things you do because they feel right & they may make no sense & they may make no money & it may be the real reason we are here: to love each other & to eat each other's cooking & say it was good." -Brian Andreas

Life should be joyful. I try to put as much positivity as I can into the world in the hope that others will see/feel what I am doing and do the same.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am new to CS, so I have yet to figure out how I fit here. I am very interested in meeting new people, and I really enjoy showing off Philadelphia. I'd also enjoy meeting like-minded locals.

Interests

Experiencing unique environments (sculpture gardens, mountain vistas, ancient ruins, etc.), art, farmer's markets, yoga, cultural events, thoughtful discussions, bad jokes and puns, crossword puzzles, being airborne, food, dance, music, enjoying the natural world, learning new things, mean fiddles, listening to stories, serendipity, realizing how small the world is, making new connections, attending unusual events, discovering art in unexpected places, cheese, animal behavior, mysteries, psychology, anthropology.

Music, Movies & Books

My favorite authors are Michael Chabon, Margaret Atwood, and Mary Roach. I most often read contemporary fiction, well-written non-fiction, and autobiographies. My taste in movies spans from Metropolis to Toy Story.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went scuba diving at the Great Barrier Reef. Truly amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

It's been a while since I've taught anyone anything. I could probably teach a little dance or piano, maybe some art (particularly printmaking).

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Costa Rica, Ireland, Italy, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Marni's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile