Marianne Ruhanen

Tampere, Pirkanmaa, Finland

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Finnish, French, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • finishing up my studies, dancing as much as I can :P, soc...
  • high school and at the moment university
  • From Veteli
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I wanna visit every corner of the world and find experiences, soulmates, friends, love, happiness, new ideas and conversations, places to dance!!!!


I'm a student at the University of Tampere studying languages (Swedish, English, French) and Intercultural Communication, and going to be a teacher in the future. I come from the Finnish countryside but enjoy living in a city much more. I relax by dancing, going to the sauna, walking in the nature, talking with my friends.


trying to respect everybody, all human beings, animals and plants, and find inner balance and peace

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I wanna surf the couches on my travels but also host surfers.


I started my cs experience in summer 2010, first hosting and then surfing on my interrail trip


dance (all dances of the world!!!:P), music (electronic, hiphop, heavy, reggae), handicrafts, languages, nature, travelling, meeting new people, visiting new places, human and animal rights <3

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to electronic music, heavy metal, industrial, reggae&dancehall, hiphop, latin music, ethno music....When it comes to movies, I like independent movies, especially French and Asian, not into action movies so much.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I see amazing things every day around me in the nature and the people that pump into my life. I enjoy small things that happen every day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I know many languages and dances so I can share my knowledge of them:) I wanna learn about new cultures myself.

Countries I’ve Visited

Portugal, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Sweden

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Marianne’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups