Marta Ruiz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, Portuguese
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Just travelling
  • Dramatic Arts and Journalism
  • From Madrid, Community of Madrid, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola! Me llamo Marta y voy a estar de mochilera unos meses por Sudamérica. Me muero de ganas por conocer gente bonita que me enseñe su ciudad y con la que compartir momentos. Tengo 24 años y necesito viajar y vivir nuevas experiencias.

Hi! My name is Marta and I'm 24 years old. I studied Dramatic Arts and Journalism but I just want to work as an actress for now. I finished the University last year and I was working to save money to travel. I always wanted to know South America and now I'm going to live my dream. I'm going to travel for six months and I want to see the north of Brazil, Perú, Bolivia, Chile and Argentina. I want to meet a lot of interesting people to share experiences and smiles.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

As I said, I'm going to travel for six months and I don't have enought money to book hostels or something like that. I don't know the cities either so I would like to know people that wants to show me their worlds and, of course, to have a very good time together.

Interests

  • reading
  • traveling
  • swimming
  • mountains
  • horse riding
  • silence

Music, Movies, and Books

I love jazz, that's my favourite music but I listen blues, rock and pop-music too. I like cinema and I don't know what movies I prefer because I have a lot of favourites. But if I had to say just one, I think I would say "Big Fish". I love reading books, that's my favourite hobby. I read a lot of theatre but I like novels and biographies too. Now I'm reading the Anton Chejov's stories.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was in Cabo Verde two years ago with my best friend as volunteers. We were saving big turtles for one month and that was amazing.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Ayudar en todo lo que pueda, eso lo primero. Y por supuesto compartir momentos, sonrisas y conversaciones interesantes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Cabo Verde, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!