Marta Tamane's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Russian; learning German
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • The University of Economics and Culture
  • From Valmiera, Valmiera, Latvia
  • Profile 50% complete

About Me

My friends say that my second name could be Harmony. I like to explore and find out new places, faces, feelings. I am totally in love with nature. I`m pretty good at getting lost and then again - to find myself.
I am that kind of person who loves to build the campsite deep in the forest, sleep under the stars, laughing with my friends while we sitting around campfire and drinking hot tea. I love the sound of silence.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

First time when i heard something about Couchsurfing was from my amazing, adventurous, beautiful soul aka. friend - Ance Zaķe - who is in here too, you just have look up to her. After all i decided, this is a beautiful place where we can meet interesting people, share our culture and find adventure partners.

Interests

  • yoga
  • meditation
  • trail running
  • nature
  • adventures
  • old movies
  • old music

Music, Movies, and Books

Hard to decision which is my favorite, but here is one beautiful quote from one of the most emotional movie - "Things change. They always do, it's one of the things of nature. Most people are afraid of change, but if you look at it as something you can always count on, then it can be a comfort..." - Clint Eastwood, The Bridges of Madison County - maybe it helps you to understand my taste of music, movies and books.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I fell in love with myself

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can take you an excursion through Riga and show you our beautiful city, but also we can go for hiking, do some yoga and talking about life.

Countries I’ve Visited

Estonia, Finland, Germany, Lithuania, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups