Marta Ruiz's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 13 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 13 References 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, German, Italian, Portuguese
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Journalsit, I like writting about minorities, their cultu...
  • No education listed
  • From Lleida, Catalonia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Be happy, free and get unforgetable experiencies

ABOUT ME

While belonging to this society I just try to be as free as I can. Therefore I take every chance I have to travel and set up somewhere for a while. Then I get to know better the place and its people.

PHILOSOPHY

to be yourself is all that you can do
make love no war
doesnt matter what dream you choose to follow, as long as you have one. Go follow your dream, and laugh while you are doing it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Until now I've always been a guest, except one time when I lived in Montreal we hosted a surfer ;)
Always have been awesome experiences :)

Interests

I love learning about people lifes, listening to them and get to know their culture. There's always something new to learn about the others.

  • animals
  • photography
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • hitchhiking
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • cycle touring

Music, Movies, and Books

The shadow of the sun, The Sha, Christ With a Rifle on His Shoulder (Ryszard Kapuzinski). La insoportable levedad del ser (Milan Kundera) Pending: Open Veins of Latin America (Eduardo Galeano)
Requiem for a dream, Pulp Fiction, 25 hours, Snatch, Drive, Shutter Island

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Live! Feeling happiness!
Feel real love!
Sky diving, hitch-hiking, hicking, cycling, get lost in places such Varanasi, meditate and feel a strong energy inside the body...

Teach, Learn, Share

Bargain...sometimes is really funny! !
Arts&crafts, mostly I can do necklaces and bracelets with macrame
I love hicking
I like hitch-hiking, it's a good way to meet local people
Scuba diving
Love photography!
Love walking in bare foot

What I Can Share with Hosts

Cooking vegetarian dishes, some photography tips, conversations, share experiences, macrame, teach Spanish

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Cuba, Denmark, Finland, France, India, Indonesia, Italy, Kenya, Laos, Malaysia, Morocco, Myanmar, New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Sweden, Tanzania, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Austria, Canada, Germany, India, New Zealand, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!