Marta the Raccoon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 39% response rate
  • Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 50 References 23 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Polish, Russian; learning Chinese, French
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Banana peeler
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

We kindly ask you to read our house description prior to writing a couch request to us! Thank you.

Marta works in IT and Kilian is a mechanical engineer.

Love cycling, photography, swing dancing and Ireland.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By hosting and spreading the word


My hosts: surfed with between 2009 and 2013)

Denise (non-CS)(Dutch)- Helmond
Hadewijch (Belgian)- Brugge
Demian (German)- Cologne
Alex (Romanian)- Bxl
Areta (Polish)- Krakow
Lenny (Moldovian)- Utrecht
Federica (Italian)- Milano
Peter (American)- New York
Andrea and Checho (Chilean)- New York
Kseniya and Roma (Belarusian)- Minsk

Peter & Suzanne (BE & NL)- Antwerpen

My surfers:
Inga- Lithuania(November 2010)
Yangwei- China(November 2010)
Natalia- Greece(November 2010)
Silke- Germany(December 2010)
Joe- USA and his friend Brian(December 2010 and January 2011)
Asia- Poland(October 2011)
Zane- Slovakia(November 2011)
Kristin- USA(December 2011)
Jonathan- Canada(December 2012)
Brunel- Belgium(March 2013)
Alex- USA(May 2013)
Maaria and Mart- Estonia(July 2013)
Vincent- France(August 2013)
Piotr, Marcin and Tomek- Poland(November 2013)
Barbara & Ania - Poland (November 2013)


Languages, hiking, cycling, travelling by train, Lindy hop, digital photography, art house cinema

  • photography
  • swing dancing
  • environment
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I have to admit that I am a huge Harry Potter fan (of books rather than the movies).

I love cinema, especially art house. My favorite movies are Okuribito and Bin-Jip.

Music: (swing) jazz, bluess, electro, dance, balkan

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Simple things such as bike rides with my step Dad and hikes with my Dad
- Playing boardgames with thenwhole family
- Visiting (with an open jaw!) the Long Room in the Trinity College
- Hikes in the hills in Auverge
- Lazy afternoons in the Cinquentaire park in Brussels
- Lonely road trips through Poland, Belarus and Ukraine
- A night stroll through the Red Square in Moscow
- Dealing with the highly 'important' and bossy authority of the immigration department of Belarus
- Long summers I spent as a kid in the cottage house of my grandparents in Bory Tucholskie in Poland
- Lonely train rides to random places in the Netherlands as student
- Learning to enjoy eating cheese
- Moving to foreign countries (Belgium, France and Ireland) all by myself and surviving without Mams and Dads
- Late night motor bike ride (me as a passenger, duh!) through Straße des 17 Juni in the heart of lovely Berlin
- Overcoming my fear of cycling after being involved in an accident in Brussels

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Morocco, Poland, Russian Federation, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France, Ireland, Netherlands, Poland

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Marta’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups